Tailored clothes and the underwater world - Reisverslag uit Ðảo Phú Quốc, Vietnam van Laura Ackermans - WaarBenJij.nu Tailored clothes and the underwater world - Reisverslag uit Ðảo Phú Quốc, Vietnam van Laura Ackermans - WaarBenJij.nu

Tailored clothes and the underwater world

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Laura

05 Februari 2016 | Vietnam, Ðảo Phú Quốc

My previous blog was written from the night bus between Dalat and Hoi An. This one will be written in a hammock on Phu Quoc.

Let's start with Hoi An! Hoi An is a super cute town listed on the UNESCO world heritage list. This town is mostly famous for the tailors. There are over 300 tailors, customizing clothes for a reasonable price. Of course this was an opportunity I couldn't resist. So I now am the owner of a tailored blouse and blazer. Later I also bought a pair of pants and a jacket. Really beautiful. :) Hoi An is also a great place to cycle around. We rented bicycles on two days. The first day we just stayed in town and the second day we rode to the beach. The sea was a bit rough to swim in, but the time was very enjoyable with a cold fruit juice and a book. And soon the adventure together was over. Last Sunday Winnie went back to the Netherlands.

The initial plan was to go further north from Hoi An, but the weather forecast for the North was very bad. (cold and rainy) So I decided not to go there for two weeks, until my Nepalese adventure, but to fly to Phu Quoc, an island close to the border with Cambodia. There a booked a diver course. The last four days I've had theory lessons, a swimming pool session and four open water dives. With all this training I earned my Padi open water diver certificate. And it was awesome. I saw some really cool fish and a lot of corals.

Tomorrow evening I'll be flying to Hanoi, since the weather is supposed to be a little better. On Monday it will be TET, Chinese new year. I'm very curious what that will be like!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Laura

Actief sinds 08 Nov. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 290
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7066

Voorgaande reizen:

14 November 2015 - 13 Maart 2016

Azië

Landen bezocht: